McMahan is 2022 Hancock County Teacher of the Year

Cara McMahan of Oak Glen Middle School was selected as “Hancock County Teacher of the Year” with the announcement being made at the April 25th Board of Education meeting. McMahan will now join teachers from the State’s 55 counties in vying for West Virginia Teacher of the Year. The Board also recognized nominees Diane Johnston, Allison Elementary; Chelsey Stucin, New Manchester Elementary; Susan Greco, Weirton Elementary; Amanda Schey, Weir Middle; Tricia Enochs, Oak Glen High; Kayla Violet, Weir High; and Steven Fuscardo, John D. Rockefeller IV Career Center.