Councilman Ed Wedgewood will run unopposed for Chester Mayor. Filing for the June 14 Municipal Election ended March 29. Current Mayor Ken Morris is not seeking re-election.

Ward I will be only contested race with incumbent Councilman Tom Paisley opposed by Nathan Wright. Other candidates filing for Council include Ward 2 – John Woodruff, Ward 3 – Mike Dotson, Ward 4 – Jason Thorn and Ward 5 – Steve Shuman. Woodruff, Thorn and Shuman are seeking re-election while Dotson has previously served on Council.

Courtney Sanlo has filed for Chester City Clerk. Voters will also consider a revision to Chester’s charter changing the City Clerk’s position from an elective office to an appointive position,

Poll workers are being sought for the June 14th Municipal Election,