Medical Marijuana Permits Issued

 Medical marijuana dispensary permits have been issued in the State of West Virginia.  Three will be located in Weirton with two in Hancock County and one in Brooke County.
 The Healing Center’s manager is listed as John Richards of Morgantown with its organizer being John Lubinier.  Mountaineer Releaf, LLC. lists Lisa Simon of Sunrise Drive in Weirton, Jeanne Kuchta of Pennsylvania and Lovette Dobson of Texas as owner/organizers.  ECS also doing business as Weir Wellness will be located on Main Street, Weirton in Brooke County.
 West Virginia residents can begin registering for the Medical Marijuana card on Feb. 3 by going to  The list of physicians registered to prescribe Medical Marijuana has also been released.  The closest physician on the current list appears to be in Ohio County.
 The West Virginia State law allows for medical cannabis use in pills, oils, topical gels, liquid and a liquid form that can be vaporized.